Depressed about life

This is the place to discuss and get advice about things like coming out and relationships. Everyone is expected to be courteous here.

Depressed about life

Unread postby Marc97 » 4th November, 2017, 9:39 pm

I'm 20 and I'm studying in Ireland. Just turned 20 an hour ago and feel so depressed. I just feel like giving up. I did my Leaving Cert in 2015 (equivalent of SAT or A levels) and since I took a gap year, and then started a course in Trinity College Dublin. I dropped out of that after 5 weeks and spent the year being miserable and doing nothing. Now I started another course in UCD doing Architecture. I don't really know if I like it yet but I keep getting this sinking feeling that it isn't for me and that I'll just be slogging through it. I just feel so alone and depressed. I don't want to have to drop out of another university and then head into a world with no support network or friends and no job prospects. I never drank alcohol before but now I've started and all I feel like doing is getting drunk on my birthday on my own and dying. Also, I haven't told my parents or family or close friends that I'm gay and I'm a virgin. I've been to a gay bar twice and seen some attractive guys but I don't know how to approach them without it being weird. I feel like everyone just puts up with me because they feel sorry for my sake. I don't expect any super helpful advice, I just wanted to tell someone these things because I have no one else in my life. I feel hopeless.
Marc97

First name: Marcus

Activity levelBased on posting activity in the past two weeks. Tier IV and above grant custom name colours in Discord.
:
Tier I
Progress to next tier:
0 / 7

Re: Depressed about life

Unread postby marcosgs13 » 4th November, 2017, 10:34 pm